Diamond


The difference lies in the detail

Customized diamond coatings for all applications. A premium coating is the result of numerous options that CemeCon, together with the manufacturer, precisely matches to the application and the precision tool.


Best surface finishes and stable processes

CFRP and GFRP, aluminum and titanium stacks, Peek, glass fiber-reinforced aluminum - if you want to machine modern materials reliably and at the same time faster and more precisely and with fewer machining steps, i.e. more productively, you need material-optimized tools and processes.


Always the right solution for tool and mold makers

Milling or die sinking? This question arises almost daily in tool and die making when it comes to the production of punches, dies, injection molds or similar. Unfortunately, there is no one true machining strategy for all eventualities. Diverse requirements determine which process achieves the desired results.


Everything for the customer

Japan is one of the leading technology countries in the world. Many developments are driven forward there or in collaboration with Japanese companies. This is not different in the tool industry.


On a growth path

On August 1st, 2019, Marjorie Steed was appointed President of CemeCon Inc. Leading the North American branch office, she and her team will increasingly nurture new markets and open up revolutionary HiPIMS technology to new users.

Diamant


Diamant-Beschichtungen auf Wendeschneidplatten

Automotive, Luft- und Raumfahrt, Medizintechnik – Hightech-Branchen sind für eine prozesssichere, hochgenaue und nicht zuletzt auch wirtschaftliche Fertigung ihrer Bauteile aus oft schwer zerspanbaren Materialien auf erstklassige Präzisionswerkzeuge angewiesen.


Der Unterschied liegt im Detail

Individuelle Diamant-Beschichtungen für alle Anwendungen. Eine Premium-Beschichtung ist das Ergebnis zahlreicher Optionen, die CemeCon gemeinsam mit dem Hersteller genau auf die Anwendung und das Präzisionswerkzeug abstimmt.


Beste Oberflächengüten und stabile Prozesse

CFK und GFK, Aluminium- und Titan-Stacks, Peek, glasfaserverstärktes Aluminium – wer moderne Werkstoffe prozesssicher und zugleich schneller, präziser und mit weniger Bearbeitungsschritten, also produktiver zerspanen will, braucht werkstoffoptimierte Werkzeuge und Prozesse.


Alles Für den Kunden

Japan ist eines der technologieführenden Länder der Welt. Viele Entwicklungen werden dort oder in Zusammenarbeit mit japanischen Firmen vorangetrieben – auch in der Werkzeugbranche.


Auf Wachstumskurs

Am 1. August 2019 wurde Marjorie Steed zur Präsidentin von CemeCon Inc. ernannt. An der Spitze der nordamerikanischen Niederlassung will sie mit ihrem Team verstärkt neue Märkte erschließen und weiteren Anwendern die revolutionäre HiPIMS-Technologie eröffnen.