Cutting inserts

Increase performance with diamond

Anyone who thinks that diamond coatings are only suitable for shank tools and that PCD is always required on cutting inserts in corresponding applications is mistaken: Diamond coatings can also be used excellently for cutting inserts.

Performance leap thanks to thick coatings

Heavy-duty machining is demanding – maximum cutting volumes, without sacrificing good surface quality, requires high feed rates and extreme wear. The company that can offer longer tool life and the best performance will quickly outpace the competition.

New possibilities for cutting inserts

High coating thicknesses for cutting inserts have always been a specialty of CemeCon. HiPMS has again significantly expanded the possibilities here. The process can be used to produce coating thicknesses between 1 and 12 µm.

On a growth path

On August 1st, 2019, Marjorie Steed was appointed President of CemeCon Inc. Leading the North American branch office, she and her team will increasingly nurture new markets and open up revolutionary HiPIMS technology to new users.

Wendeschneidplatten

Leistung steigern mit Diamant

Wer denkt, Diamantbeschichtungen seien nur für Schaftwerkzeuge geeignet und auf Wendeplatten gehöre in entsprechenden Anwendungen immer PKD, der irrt: Diamantschichten sind auch hervorragend für Wende‐ schneidplatten einsetzbar.

Performancesprung dank hoher Schichtdicke

Maximale Zerspanvolumina bei gleichzeitig guter Oberflächenqualität, hohe Vorschübe, extremer Verschleiß – die Schwerzerspanung ist anspruchsvoll. Wer hier dem Markt leistungsstarke Wendeschneidplatten mit langen Standzeiten anbieten kann, zieht schnell an anderen vorbei.

Neue Möglichkeiten für Wendeplatten

Hohe Schichtdicken für Wendeschneidplatten sind seit jeher ein Spezialgebiet von CemeCon. HiPMS hat hier die Möglichkeiten nochmal deutlich erweitert. Mit dem Verfahren können Schichtdicken zwischen 1 und 12 µm realisiert werden.

Auf Wachstumskurs

Am 1. August 2019 wurde Marjorie Steed zur Präsidentin von CemeCon Inc. ernannt. An der Spitze der nordamerikanischen Niederlassung will sie mit ihrem Team verstärkt neue Märkte erschließen und weiteren Anwendern die revolutionäre HiPIMS-Technologie eröffnen.