CemeCon goes Argentina

Big country, high mountains, endless sky – Argentina is a country with immense potential. To establish itself there, an enterprise needs good ideas and strong partners.

Coating.tech is the name of the brand new company based near Córdoba, Argentina, offering job coating services to the Argentinian market from last April. It was born from the collaboration between Argentinian company Tantal and the Spanish company Flubetech. 

“It's a little like the tango” says Christoph Schiffers, Product Manager Coating Technology at CemeCon, of his experiences with the southernmost country of Latin America. It is a great advantage to have an experienced partner like Flubetech in Barcelona at your side; fluent in the language and well-versed in the Argentine market. Schiffers has great respect for CemeCon's Spanish partner: “These are really good people. They have managed to establish themselves well in the Spanish market since implementing our PVD technology.”

The very first CemeCon plant in South America

Production Manager Verónica Taglioretti of Tantal is pleased: The first CemeCon plant recently started successfully at Coating.tech.

Coating.tech works above all for its mother enterprise Tantal which is managed by José Taglioretti, a manufacturer of cutting inserts for advanced threading solutions for the oil and gas industry, that exports more than 50% of its production. “Thanks to CemeCon coatings, our machining tools now have a real market advantage with regard to service life and manufacturing accuracy,” Production Manager Verónica Taglioretti of  Tantal is pleased to announce. Other well-known companies such as big car manufacturers operating in Argentina were quickly convinced of CemeCon premium quality at Coating.tech.

Coating.tech is offering job coating services in Argentina from last April.

Tantal and Flubetech made this work: In Argentina, the first CemeCon plant recently started successfully at the commercial coating company Coating.tech. “CemeCon supported us in establishing our PVD technology on the Iberian peninsula and was ready to move with us to Argentina,” says Carles Colominas, CEO of Flubetech.

The idea behind everything: Networking

Top technology is a decisive factor in establishing oneself internationally, but it is not the only one. For Schiffers, successful networking is just as important, as the Argentine example shows: “To begin: Flubetech in Spain was an ideal springboard,” he asserts. „Thanks to the long trade tradition between the two countries, merchandise trade is much simpler than from Germany to Argentina.” He continues: “We want to keep on expanding internationally in the long term, including across Latin America. And always together with our partners, like Tantal and Flubetech.” CemeCon has made a big step forward with the plant in Argentina, the next step is Mexico.

PVDJob coating service

Verwandte FACTS

"We Specifically Request CemeCon Coatings"

For sophisticated high-tech products, only turned parts that are perfect are good enough. As one of the market leaders in Europe, Grieshaber GmbH & Co. KG in Schiltach (Germany) is the preferred supplier when aluminum or stainless steel turned parts with the highest quality, precision and optics are required.

For Trendsetters and Visionaries

Paul Horn GmbH has frequently proved that it has a good sense for the changing requirements of the market. The pioneering company, a trendsetter and visionary in precision tools, is quick and flexible, able to deliver customized solutions in tight tolerances.

CemeCon goes Argentina

Weites Land, hohe Berge, unendlicher Himmel – Argentinien ist ein Land mit riesigen Potenzialen. Um dort als Unternehmen Fuß zu fassen, braucht es gute Ideen und starke Partner.

Das brandneue Unternehmen Coating.tech mit Sitz in der Nähe von Córdoba, Argentinien, bietet seit April Lohnbeschichtungen auf dem dortigen Markt an. Entstanden ist es aus der Zusammenarbeit des argentinischen Unternehmens Tantal und Flubetech aus Spanien. 

„Es ist ein bisschen wie beim Tango“, beschreibt Christoph Schiffers, Produktmanager Coating Technology bei CemeCon, seine Erfahrungen mit dem südlichsten Land Lateinamerikas. Da ist es ein großer Vorteil, mit Flubetech in Barcelona einen erfahrenen Partner an der Seite zu haben, der die Sprache perfekt beherrscht und die strukturellen Eigenheiten des argentinischen Marktes ebenso gut kennt. Christoph Schiffers zollt dem spanischen Partner großen Respekt: „Das sind richtig gute Leute. Sie haben es geschafft, sich nach der Implementierung unserer PVD-Technologie bestens am spanischen Markt zu etablieren.“

Allererste CemeCon-Anlage in Südamerika

Produktionsleiterin Verónica Taglioretti von Tantal freut sich: Bei Coating.tech ist die erste CemeCon-Anlage erfolgreich an den Start gegangen.

Coating.tech arbeitet vor allem für die von José Taglioretti geführte Unternehmensmutter Tantal, Hersteller von Wendeschneidplatten für anspruchsvolle Anwendungen im Gewindeschneiden für die Öl- und Gasindustrie mit einem Exportanteil von mehr als 50 Prozent. „Dank der CemeCon-Beschichtungen haben unsere Zerspanwerkzeuge jetzt einen echten Marktvorteil bei Standzeiten und Fertigungspräzision“, freut sich Produktionsleiterin Verónica Taglioretti von Tantal. Auch andere renommierte Unternehmen wie große in Argentinien agierende Automobilhersteller waren schnell von der CemeCon-Premium-Qualität bei Coating.tech überzeugt.

Coating.tech bietet seit April Lohnbeschichtungen in Argentinien an.

Und auch das haben Tantal und Flubetech geschafft: In Argentinien ist vor kurzem die erste CemeCon-­Anlage erfolgreich beim Lohnbeschichter Coating.tech an den Start gegangen. „CemeCon hat uns beim Aufbau unserer PVD-Technologie auf der Iberischen Halbinsel unterstützt und war bereit, mit uns den Schritt nach Argentinien zu tun“, so Carles Colominas, CEO von Flubetech.

Die Idee hinter allem: Networking

Spitzentechnologie ist ein entscheidender Faktor, um sich international zu etablieren, aber nicht der einzige. Für Christoph Schiffers ist erfolgreiches Networking ebenso wichtig, wie das Beispiel Argentinien zeigt: „Zunächst: Flubetech in Spanien war das optimale Sprungbrett“, ist er sicher. „Dank der langen Handelstradition zwischen den beiden Ländern ist der Warenverkehr viel unkomplizierter als aus Deutschland nach Argentinien.“ Dann: „Wir wollen uns langfristig international immer breiter aufstellen, so auch in ganz Lateinamerika. Und immer mit unseren Partnern zusammen – wie mit Tantal und Flubetech.“ Mit der Anlage in Argentinien ist CemeCon einen großen Schritt vorangekommen, das nächste Etappenziel ist Mexiko.